Sign In

Stipends’ Offices - Contact Information


The freephone to be used for queries and/or clarifications regarding Students' Maintenance Grants is 153.


Generic e-mail address:


Postal Address:

Ministry for Education, Sport, Youth, Research and Innovation

Students' Maintenance Grants’ Unit

Room 205c,

Great Siege Road,

Floriana VLT 2000



Great Siege Road,

Floriana VLT 2000


MCAST Students’ Maintenance Grants' Office 

Generic e-mail address:​

Apprenticeship and Work-Based Learning Department at MCAST


Email address:​


The University of Malta Maintenance Grants' Stipends Office 


 Generic e-mail address:


General Information and Queries

   a. ​ Via email:

Students are advised to send their communication through the online application system for Students’ Maintenance Grants. This is the most efficient and secure way to communicate with our offices.


If communication is done through other email addresses, students are kindly requested to provide their Identity Card number and may also be required to upload a scan of the Identity Card document so that the Students’ Maintenance Grants’ operators ascertain their identity before giving out sensitive information.


   b. Via Servizz.Gov


Students and members of the public may call directly at the One Stop Shop in Floriana.

One Stop Shop Edu Servizz.Gov Opening Times: 

Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 13:00

Also on Wednesday:  16:30 - 19:00

​​​Support is also offered via Freephone 153, from Monday to Friday from 8.00 to 16.00, with extended hours till 19.00 every Wednesday.​​